top of page
Writer's pictureKiki Tsang

Lecture with Stephy Fung

26.01.2024



Stephy Fung is a digital fashion artist expert on 3D digital fashion design. It was impressive to see Stephy's works on the screen. Her digital fashion pieces were amazing and lively. The 3D motion NFTs were so eye-catching which I couldn't get my eye out of them. At first I could't expect that digital garmets could be that gorgeous.


These are my favourites works from Stephy Fung. I really like her design style which combines the traditional Chinese and modern elements.



From her sharing, other than understanding her works and career she reminded me the importance of work life balance. Her feeling of guilty about not busy working on something related to her work or projectsis is genuinely understandable. The same situation happened a lot on myself either especially when studying in Hong Kong. But after realising the burnout of overworking, I understood everyone needs a balance between work and rest, no matter how hardworking you are or how much you like the work you are doing.


Also her sharing inspired me reflecting about my daily life and career. Usually I really enjoy creating costumes. Before the MA course started, I always stayed at my space and kept making different costumes for cosplay. The processes are undeniably enjoyable I can even focus on the works for a whole day without resting. After getting back into studying again, I didn't really get in touch physically again with my personal works even during spare time. The situation just seemed like another version of 'work for job vs. work for interest'. I reflected on my emotional changes and realised the correct attitudes I should have if deciding to treat an interest as a proper job.

 

Official website of Stephy Fung: https://stephyfung.com/

Official Instagram of Stephy Fung: https://www.instagram.com/stephyfung/

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page