top of page
Writer's pictureKiki Tsang

Lecture with Jo Jackson

02.02.2024



This morning Jo Jackson, the career coach from NTU Employability team, shared the advice and information about the team for supporting our career. The links and website were pretty useful for us to improve our CVs and portfolios, also provided us more ways to find our dream jobs.


I always think about my future career normally. This lecture was kind of pushing me to think and take more action to support my future seriously. I found that it is more important than I expected to create network with different people in the industry. Further, I need to regularly update the content on my working social media accounts such as Instagram, LinkIn and my blog, to gain exposure and let the public know who you are as a brand. I keep pushing myself to get over the difficulties of communicating with new people. More than that, being hardworking to create more work pieces is a thing I need to do at this moment. Extra self projects could show my target audiences a lot more than just having course personal projects.


At the same time I need to improve my CV. I have realised some important details should be added into my CV. Probably I may need to keep upating it after every lectures with the latest tips. Also there are some differences between the CV culture of the UK and Hong Kong. In Hong Kong we usually put on a clear self picture in the CV. Oppositely in the UK people would not put their own picture and day of birth on to avoid discrimination. I personally appreciate this culture as it feels more fair to every nationalities.

 

Here is the current CV I have:



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page