top of page
Writer's pictureKiki Tsang

Leather Workshop with Lee Mattocks

08.01.2024


Today I really like this leather workshop. During the workshop, Lee taught our class how to create a leather horse key chain. It was very interesting that this workshop shown me more special ways of pattern cutting, especially for creating complicated 3D structures with stiff fabric like leather. More than that, I really appreciate the idea of Lee perseveres to handcraft every of his products. Sometimes it feels Even nowadays there are many digital technologies to produce the items more conveniently, I feel more comfortable on the handcrafting method, which I can able to feel the texture and the spirit of the materials and the item.



In the workshop I also tried to apply the bronzing techniques on leather. It was extremely interesting and a nice experience for exploring different handcrafting tools and techniques. I literally enjoy this workshop a lot.

 

Official Instagram of Lee Mattocks: https://www.instagram.com/leemattocks

Official website of Lee Mattocks: https://mattocksbags.co.uk/



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page